Compensation Committee Leadership Network

Peer learning for the compensation committees of leading companies

Not long ago, boards delegated a narrow set of responsibilities—mostly linked to senior executive pay—to their compensation committees. Now, these committees often have much broader mandates, ranging from the more traditional compensation-related tasks to a whole new set of responsibilities tied to talent oversight. There are no one-size-fits-all solutions for the challenges these committees face. The Compensation Committee Leadership Network is a place where committee chairs and their colleagues engage with peers who have faced similar situations to develop practical insights.

Three times each year, committee chairs and other directors from member companies gather for confidential group discussions. On occasion, C-level executives from member companies, such as chief human resources officers, are invited to participate. The conversations often feature guests such as regulators, institutional investors, and other thought leaders. But the directors’ voices dominate the meetings and drive the agenda. Tapestry Networks orchestrates the CCLN, building on over a decade of work with compensation committee chairs, and nearly two decades of experience convening board leaders in meaningful conversations designed to yield practical insights.

The CCLN is comprised of board members from many of the leading companies in North America. In addition, Meridian Compensation Partners’ leaders participate as members to provide technical expertise and industry knowledge.

Membership is by invitation only. Below are the current network member companies and their committee chairs:

  • American Tower: Craig MacNab
  • AT&T: Beth Mooney
  • CBRE: Beth Cobert
  • CenturyLink: Laurie Siegel
  • Coca-Cola: Helene Gayle
  • The Hartford: Virginia Ruesterholz
  • Hasbro: Lisa Gersh
  • Interpublic Group: William Kerr
  • Marriott International: Steve Reinemund
  • Moody’s: Kathryn Hill
  • SunLife Financial: Marianne Harris
  • TD Bank: Karen Maidment
  • Union Pacific: Erroll Davis 
  • United Airlines: James Kennedy
  • Walmart: Steve Reinemund